Waiting

Is Spring really late this year, or is it that I am impatient for the buds to turn into leaves and flowers, and the earth to warm and the skies to smell sweetly?

I cannot wait to cast off my overcoat, or to feel the sun on my face without being accompanied by a bitter wind. There are too many good things to come and waiting for them makes Estragon and Vladimir of us all for as the waitng never ends neither do the good things come.When Spring comes at last I shall be waiting for summer, that glorious season, and when Summer comes I shall be looking forward to the fruits that come in Autumn and then the joys of Christmas with a possibility that snowfalls that might come. From Christmas I shall wait for Spring again.

One Response

  1. global warming ?

Leave a Reply

