Protein in the Beetles

There is a small chink of daylight through the prison door; it is cold and lonely inside and darker than before, so I can see the tiny stream of light which shines upon my chains, which wraps my body perfectly and keeps me thus restrained.

The warder  left my dinner in reach upon the floor, the flies and beetles feast on it and ate sometime before I could reach the plate and pull it to my mouth, but there is protein in the beetles and maggots in the broth.

Leave a Reply

