A Day Without Much Qwertying

I will not add to the qwertying that I usually do every day, because sometimes it is good to rest awhile and think. It can be hard to think clearly, these days, without the keyboard and computer screen in front of my hands and my eyes.

I sometimes think best in the bath, or when pacing up and down, or when attempting to sleep, but the thoughts that arise on these occasions are good but often not clear enough to stand up to the rigours of examination when tested in writing and then re-read.

I have always held that the best writing is that which has had the application of many minds. The best thinking is that which has been tested by many minds. Perhaps I should try to develop a second mind.

Leave a Reply

